College of Medicine / About / Advisory Board



Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431

(561) 297-4828


Advisory Board

The mission of the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine's Advisory Board is to provide philanthropic support and assist the Dean to fulfill the priorities to enhance the quality, reputation and financial strength of the college and support to its students, faculty and programs to better serve the needs of the community.


The Advisory Board Members: 

Dr. Sarah Wood
Interim Dean

Dr. Michael T.B. Dennis

N. Laurence Nagle
Vice Chairman

Billy Adler
Nancy Blosser
Dr. Robert Colton
Dr. Malcolm Dorman
Dr. Bruce Fleisher
Richard Friedman
Dr. Ira J. Gelb
Teri Gevinson
Eric Glasband
Albert Gortz, Esq.
Bonnie Halperin
Michael Kaufman
Michael Morton
Robert Wechsler
Douglas Winter

Gabriel Eszterhas
Senior Associate Dean for Finance

Dr. Charles Hennekens
Sir Richard Doll Professor

Dr. Stuart Markowitz
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions

Dr. Janet Robishaw
Senior Associate Dean for Research

Dr. Elaine Van der Put
Senior Associate Dean for Administration

David S. Green, MBA
Assistant Vice President for Development

Audra Lazarus
Senior University Counsel, Health Affairs

Last Modified 8/4/21